Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

in bounds first point of contact

  • lucalove
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
3 weeks 4 days ago #1718 by lucalove
in bounds first point of contact was created by lucalove
I would like some help.

An offensive player catches a disc and the heel of their foot is in but the front part of their foot is out. Is this in bounds or out?

First point of contact wording is confusing me.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 weeks 3 days ago #1719 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic in bounds first point of contact
Depends on the order.

If the heel lands first, and then the front part, then that is in-bounds.

If the front part lands first, then that is out-of-bounds.

If both land at the same time, then that is out-of-bounds.

If it is unclear which landed first, the disc should go back to the thrower.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.229 seconds