Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

Pick called then the caller gets a D

  • lucalove
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 month 2 weeks ago - 1 month 2 weeks ago #1693 by lucalove
Pick called then the caller gets a D was created by lucalove
We had a situation that I'm not sure how to interpret.

A defensive player called a pick whie the disc was airbourne, made the hand signal and all players stopped. The player who had called the pick then made a play on the disc which was floating in the air, prompting an offensive player to also make a play. Said defensive player got the D, retracted the pick then play continued.

As all players stopped should the disc have gone back to the thrower?

Thanks
Luca
Last edit: 1 month 2 weeks ago by lucalove. Reason: typo

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 month 2 weeks ago #1694 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic Pick called then the caller gets a D
If the pick was called while the disc was in the air, then players should not have stopped until the outcome was determined. So the turnover stands.

Note: the defender should not retract the pick call, but should just call play on.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.185 seconds