Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

Contradiction btwn annotation and diagram for pick

  • guru245
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
2 years 4 weeks ago - 2 years 3 weeks ago #1294 by guru245
Hi,

I found a contradiction between 2017 annotation and 2017 diagram regarding pick.

In annotiation P16, "If the offensive player had dropped the disc, this would be a turnover (16.2.4.1.) If the pick was called before the throw (or the act of throwing) and neither the pick nor the pick call affected the play - the turnover stands (16.3)." I take the condition can be divided into before/during the throw and after the throw.

However, if you see the 2017 diagram, the rectangle says "Pick called during/after Throw". Then, the condition is before the throw or during/after the throw.

I wonder where "during" belongs. Shouldn't we clarify this by fixing either annotation or diagram?
Last edit: 2 years 3 weeks ago by guru245.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 3 weeks ago #1296 by rueben
Yes, the annotation should just say this:

If the offensive player had dropped the disc, this would be a turnover (16.2.4.1.) If the pick was called before the throw (AND the act of throwing) and neither the pick nor the pick call affected the play - the turnover stands (16.3)."


Thanks

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.138 seconds