Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

Goal called, not goal

  • Sharola81
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
3 years 5 months ago #1144 by Sharola81
Goal called, not goal was created by Sharola81
Hi!

An opposing player called a goal but was still outside of the endzone, on the line. They threw the disc away thinking it was a goal. This should be treated as a goal call and the player has to reestablish position on the gola line, right? And if she was steps away from the line, INside the playing field, where would she establish pivot? right there?

Or does it mean a turnover?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 5 months ago #1145 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic Goal called, not goal

This should be treated as a goal call and the player has to reestablish position on the gola line


Correct.

14.1.1. If a player believes a goal has been scored they may call “goal” and play shall
stop. After a contested or retracted goal call play must restart with a check.


Interpretations:

If a player could reasonably assume that they have scored a goal, and behaves as if they have scored a goal (for example, by celebrating a goal) this should be treated as a “goal” call.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.201 seconds