Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

landing on both feet but one is out

  • baconawa2015
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
3 years 6 months ago #957 by baconawa2015
landing on both feet but one is out was created by baconawa2015
If I land simultaneously on both feet, the left is in and the right is out. is it in or out??

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 years 6 months ago #958 by bgravato
Replied by bgravato on topic landing on both feet but one is out
Out.

Assuming you catch the disc while airborne (and that before you were in-bounds, otherwise it doesn't matter how you land, it will be out the moment you touch the disc):

11.3.1. An airborne player retains their in-bounds/out-of-bounds status until that player contacts the playing field or the out-of-bounds area.


When you land it's the first point of contact that counts (in your case it's both feet). If any part of your body (or disc) is out-of-bounds, then you are out-of-bounds.

In your situation to stay in-bounds you should have landed with your left foot first.
The following user(s) said Thank You: baconawa2015

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • baconawa2015
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
3 years 6 months ago #959 by baconawa2015
Replied by baconawa2015 on topic landing on both feet but one is out
thank you so much for clearing this. :D

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.151 seconds