-
Discussions
-
WFDF Rules Discussions
-
Suggestions of Improvements
-
Pull Diagrams incorrect for "Pull Lands In - Rolls OB"
Pull Diagrams incorrect for "Pull Lands In - Rolls OB"
-
wpchen
-
Topic Author
-
Offline
-
Junior Member
-
Less
More
-
Posts: 20
-
Thank you received: 0
-
-
-
2 weeks 13 hours ago #2329
by wpchen
Per 7.11, If the disc initially contacts the playing field and then becomes out-of-bounds without contacting an offensive player, the thrower must establish a pivot point where the disc first crossed the perimeter line, or the nearest location in the central zone if that pivot point would be in their defending end zone.
In
Pull Diagrams
, for "Pull Lands In - Rolls OB" on page 2, the top left, top right, and bottom left diagrams should each have a second red dot to indicate the option the thrower has for pivot point.
Credit for this correction: @arijackson @ravi in Ultiworld Discord
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
Less
More
-
Posts: 584
-
Thank you received: 146
-
-
2 weeks 7 hours ago #2330
by rueben
I understand why you might have that interpretation, but the pull diagrams are correct.
If the pull rolls out the back of the end zone you MUST establish a pivot at the goal line (same as USAU rules).
We will make the language more clear in the next update.
The following user(s) said Thank You: wpchen
Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.
-
wpchen
-
Topic Author
-
Offline
-
Junior Member
-
Less
More
-
Posts: 20
-
Thank you received: 0
-
-
-
-
Discussions
-
WFDF Rules Discussions
-
Suggestions of Improvements
-
Pull Diagrams incorrect for "Pull Lands In - Rolls OB"
Time to create page: 0.127 seconds