Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

Is this throw legitimate?

  • shopsieupet
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
More
9 months 1 week ago #1794 by shopsieupet
Is this throw legitimate? was created by shopsieupet
The thrower establishes his pivot point in his left foot (in bounds). Then, with his other foot steps in an out-of-bounds area and make the throw. Is it legitimate, or does he has to have all of his body inside the playing field in order to attempt a legitimate throw?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
9 months 1 week ago #1796 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic Is this throw legitimate?
This is allowed, as per 11.3.2. :

A thrower in possession of the disc, who contacts the playing field and then touches an out-of-bounds area, is still considered in-bounds.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.068 seconds