Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

fumble whilst out of bounds

  • lucalove
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • New Member
  • New Member
More
10 months 1 day ago #1785 by lucalove
fumble whilst out of bounds was created by lucalove
A player catches the disc in bounds and after the catch their run takes them out of bounds.
Whilst returning to the pitch they fumble the disc but do not drop it. Is it a turnover?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 months 11 hours ago #1788 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic fumble whilst out of bounds
That is not a turnover:

11.3.2. A thrower in possession of the disc, who contacts the playing field and then touches an
out-of-bounds area, is still considered in-bounds.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.074 seconds