suppose player A passes the disc downfield to player B. There is a travel called on player A by the marker C. While all other players (besides A and C) are still unaware of the call, a huck attempt by player B results in a turnover.
I'm not sure what to do here and I'm not even sure what would be in the spirit of the rule here.
I think, that if marker C honestly thinks the travel did not affect the play the turnover should stand, if it was a legimate travel the disc should come back to player A.
Bonus: Could player A claim that the travel did affect his throw and force it to come back?