Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

[16.3] Travel called against offense, turnover on subsequent pass

  • julianbu
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
More
5 days 21 hours ago - 5 days 21 hours ago #1681 by julianbu
Hello,

suppose player A passes the disc downfield to player B. There is a travel called on player A by the marker C. While all other players (besides A and C) are still unaware of the call, a huck attempt by player B results in a turnover.

I'm not sure what to do here and I'm not even sure what would be in the spirit of the rule here.
I think, that if marker C honestly thinks the travel did not affect the play the turnover should stand, if it was a legimate travel the disc should come back to player A.
Bonus: Could player A claim that the travel did affect his throw and force it to come back?

Thanks in advance!
Last edit: 5 days 21 hours ago by julianbu.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
3 days 8 hours ago #1685 by rueben
16.3 definitely applies here. If Player B does not think the travel call affected the play, then the turnover should stand.
The following user(s) said Thank You: julianbu

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.143 seconds