Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

Dangerous play and outcome of the play

  • Sharola81
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
3 months 5 hours ago #1568 by Sharola81
Dangerous play and outcome of the play was created by Sharola81
Hi,
So I have a question.
If an offensive player gets a pass and drops the disc and right after is fouled by a defender (the disc was already on the floor, the turnonver had already happened and was NOT affected by the foul), does a Dangerous Play call means the offense retains the disc?

I do understand that no matter when the contact occurs, a foul is a foul, BUT., this foul did not affect in any way the outcome of the play. THE DISC WAS ALREADY TURNED OVER, and THEN a defensive player fouled the offense.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 months 4 weeks ago #1570 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic Dangerous play and outcome of the play
Based on what you described, the dangerous play would be treated as an Indirect Foul, and the team that caused the foul would retain possession.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Sharola81
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
2 months 4 weeks ago #1573 by Sharola81
Replied by Sharola81 on topic Dangerous play and outcome of the play
Thank you!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.128 seconds