Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

VOLUNTARY DROP DISC

  • amsandoval10
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
8 months 2 weeks ago #1515 by amsandoval10
VOLUNTARY DROP DISC was created by amsandoval10
What happen if a player thinks he score a goal and because of this decide (voluntary) to put on the ground the dics.

It turns out that he was not inside the end zone. What happen in this case it is consider a turnover of as it was voluntary put on the ground player must just reestablish position.

Thanks

Aura

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 months 2 weeks ago #1516 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic VOLUNTARY DROP DISC
If a player does any act that indicates they think they have caught a goal (and it is reasonable to think that it might be a goal) this is the same as calling "Goal". Calling "Goal" results in a stoppage, so no turnover is possible after this.

If it turns out that it was not a goal, then they get to re-establish possession and restart play with a check.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mari3

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.151 seconds