Rules of Ultimate governed by the World Flying Disc Federation

When can a marker start stall count?

  • quynguyen
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
5 months 2 weeks ago #1513 by quynguyen
When can a marker start stall count? was created by quynguyen
The UPA rules are a bit unclear (or at least I can't find the specific info).

1) The rules imply when the marker is within 3m, is that correct? I've always started when I'm within 1m.

2) On a turnover, sometimes the offensive player will stand over the disc waiting for their team to set up. Is this allowed or can the marker start the count once they're over the disc?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
5 months 2 weeks ago #1514 by rueben
Replied by rueben on topic When can a marker start stall count?
This forum is about WFDF rules.

But section II.K. defines the Marker as the person within 3 metres of the thrower's pivot, and the other question is covered in XIX.B and XIII.A.5.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.144 seconds